The Christmas Album


Phat Cat Swinger has created a one-of-a-kind Christmas album.


45 minutes of non-stop holly jolly that captivates and uplifts every kid, from 1 to 92.

The album offers  11 of Los Angeles' finest voices singing along with Phat Cat Swinger. 


About the album:

It took us 15 years to be sure that we were absolutely ready to send a new Christmas album out to the world.


It started with us developing a show that we would perform at a well-known theme park in Orange County. After 34 performances and trying this out in front of thousands over the course of 9 weeks, we felt it was time to take it into the studio. But we knew we had to raise the bar for ourselves as we approached this album. After all, there's no turning back once you've released your first Christmas Album. It's out there forever. 


Our vision included bringing together many of our favorite voices and friends on one album that represents the music of today. Not the music you listen to on the radio, but the music that plays in the clubs, on tours, theaters, or even some of the best unknown places in any city. Each of our guest singers, to us, are the true voices and faces of live music today.


Phat Cat Swinger has certainly come a long way from being the band that started in a desert garage, in 2002 with just an alto sax, bari sax and drummer playing and experimenting with swing music. But one thing remains... the vision to have fun and create fun music that will make you smile


Let us show you. Sit back and enjoy the next 45 minutes of how Phat Cat Swinger does Christmas. 


Thank you for your time and consideration. 

~Marco Palos and all of Phat Cat Swinger 


p.s. Catch Phat Cat Swinger performing these songs during the holidays at Disney California Adventure for the Disney Festival of Holidays!

Track Listing:

01. It's Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas (feat. Tim Shirah) 
02. Frosty The Snowman (feat. Lucy Woodward) 
03. Sleigh Ride (feat. The San Andreas Sisters) 
04. Bella Notte (feat. Olivia Kuper Harris) 
05. It's The Most Wonderful Time of The Year (feat. Val Martinez) 
06. Santa Claus Is Comin' To Town (feat. Ty Taylor) [Nouveau Mid-Century Romance Songbook] 
07. Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer (Mambo) 
08. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas (feat. Douglas Roegiers) 
09. You're a Mean One, Mr. Grinch (feat. Marco Palos) 
10. Pure Imagination (feat. Louis Prima Jr.) 
11. I'll Be Home For Christmas (feat. Blake Lewis) 
12. Run, Rudolph, Run (feat. Lance Lipinsky)

The Album Musicians:

Alto Sax: Marco Palos 

Tenor Sax: Sean O'Kelley 

Baritone Sax: William Pattinson 

Trombone: Phillip Menchaca 

Trumpet: Dave Richards 

Guitar: Vitor Melo 

Upright Bass: Tyler Hindsley 

Drums & Percussion: Shaun Valentine 

Vocal arrangement on Sleigh Ride by: Natalie Hannah Mendoza, Gracie Sprout and Emma Reynolds - The San Andreas Sisters. 

Background vocals: Tatiana O’Kelley, Sean O’Kelley, Cameron McCormick, William Pattinson, Marco Palos, Louis Prima Jr., Tim Shirah, Douglas Roegiers,  Val Martinez.

Monkey sounds on "Sleigh Ride" : Marco Palos

Production Team: